Back to all news

May 26, 2023

Director Election Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2023 Director Election. 


Brandon Sides has been re-elected by the stockholders to serve a three (3) year term.  Brandon has been a Legacy stockholder since 2015 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2017 where he currently serves as Vice Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Compensation Committee.  Brandon owns and operates Sides Pea Farm & Processing Facility in Canton, Texas. 


Whit Dale has also been elected by the stockholders to serve a three (3) year term. Whit has been a Legacy stockholder since 2015 and owns and operates a cow/calf operation in Rains County, Texas.  Whit, his wife LaCresha and their family reside in Point, Texas.   


Additionally, the stockholders elected Joey Hooten, Herb Marlow and Kevin Carter to serve as the 2024 Nominating Committee and Amanda Hazel, Clayton Conway and Rudy Groom to serve as Nominating Committee alternates.  Thank you to each of these individuals for their willingness to serve the Association and the stockholders in this capacity.


A very special thank you to outgoing Director Clay Smith for his service on the Board and to the stockholders of Legacy Ag Credit.  We would also like to thank Hunter Cooksey for his willingness to run for a Board position.  Finally, we want to thank each stockholder who participated in the election process.  Your involvement is an important component of the cooperative structure and is very much appreciated.