Board of Directors


Elected by the member-borrowers, Legacy Ag Credit is governed by a Board of Directors that is responsible for the overall health of the Cooperative. Board members typically serve three-year terms, and each year, stockholders have the opportunity to vote in a director election. Legacy Ag Credit wants strong representation on this board, and to that end, the Association encourages each stockholder to get involved in director elections. It is, therefore, very important that you exercise your stockholder right to vote.

Moreover, we also hope you will consider whether you have skills and experience that would be an asset to the Association and Board of Directors. If you believe that you would like to help shape the policies that establish the long-term, strategic direction of the Association, please consider running in the next Board election.

Download the Eligibility Requirements and Application